Meet Our 2020 Officers  

Katie Kovarik
President

Hometown: Denver, Colorado

Major: Sports Broadcasting, English, & Political Science

Favorite Chi O Memory: Chi O Crush with all my best friends!

Favorite Party Trick: Being able to turn every single conversation into one about the Dallas Cowboys or the Denver Broncos... oops!

Favorite Quote: "It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice" - My dad (& probably someone else famous)

Contact Me!

k.kovarik@tcu.edu

Layne Stowers
Vice President

Hometown: Kansas City, Kansas

 

Major: Biology

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: Every formal and event I get to go to with the most amazing best friends!

 

Favorite Party Trick: Forever being the first one on the dance  floor and the last one off. 

 

Favorite Quote: "Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it's the courage to continue that counts." - Winston Churchill

Anna Edwards
Secretary

Hometown: Charlotte, North Carolina 

 

Major: Strategic Communication

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: Getting my little!!! She has made Chi Omega so much sweeter, and I love having her in my life! She's the greatest human ever!

 

Favorite Party Trick: I can say the greek alphabet REALLY fast

 

Favorite Quote: "What is done in love is done well." -Van Gogh

Mary Burnham
Treasurer

Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri

 

Major: Accounting

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: Living on the 4th floor of the Chi O house!

 

Favorite Party Trick: Knowing the whole line dance to the song "Fake ID"

 

Favorite Quote: "The most wasted of days is one without laughter" -E.E. Cummings

Natalie Groves
New. Member Educator

Hometown: Dallas, Texas

 

Major: Marketing

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: Big Little Reveal freshman year is my favorite Chi O memory so far! I was not sure who my big would be, and now she is my best friend and mentor! I was so excited to hug her at the reveal and we've been inseparable since! 

 

Favorite Party Trick: Juggling!

 

Favorite Quote: "If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely." -Roald Dahl

Contact Me!

n.t.groves@tcu.edu

Porter Carroll
Chapter Personnel Officer

Hometown: Kansas City, Missouri

 

Major: Strategic Communication 

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: Bid Day!!

 

Favorite Party Trick: I can pick things up with my toes...

Favorite Quote: "You must be the change you want to see in the world." -Gandhi

Claudia Bradford
Recruitment Chair

Hometown: Baton Rouge, Louisiana

 

Major: Speech Pathology

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: Big Little Reveal when I joined my Chi O family and then the following year getting my little!

 

Favorite Party Trick: I can touch my nose with my tongue

 

Favorite Quote: “You have brains in your head and feet in your shoes, you can steer yourself in any direction you choose." -Dr. Seuss

Contact Me!

c.bradford@tcu.edu

Grace Martin
Panhellenic Delegate

Hometown: Alpharetta, Georgia

 

Major: Social Work & Spanish

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: One of my now best friends in Chi O, JM, asking to hold hands with me when we ran on bid day and we were complete strangers at the time. 

 

Favorite Party Trick: Im pretty good at the worm...

 

Favorite Quote: “No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." -Aesop

Alexa Keller
Director of Programming

Hometown: Katy, Texas

 

Major: Finance

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: Living in the Chi O house! It has truly made my sophomore year! I love that I always have people to hang out with and talk to when I walk into the chapter room!

 

Favorite Party Trick: I am skilled in doing the worm and the coffee grinder. 

 

Favorite Quote: "Unexpected kindness is the most powerful, least costly, and most underrated agent of human change." 

Alison Parks
Social Chair

Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas

 

Major: Strategic Communication

 

Favorite Chi O Memory: My favorite Chi O memory is probably our very first formal at the Stockyards my freshman year! Everything was so new and I just remember it being the best night ever!

 

Favorite Party Trick: I can say the alphabet backwards

Favorite Quote: "Seek to be worth knowing rather than well known."

2020 Cardinal Cabinet

Campus Activities

 

Sara Neal Secrest, Campus Activities

601-213-6863

s.n.secrest@tcu.edu

Major: Neuroscience 

Minor: Spanish & Psychology 

 

Sarah Pate, Senior Week

325-668-1623

s.e.pate@tcu.edu

Major: Accounting 

 

Nicole Steely, Senior Week

972-7543408

Nicole.k.steely@tcu.edu

Major: Child Development

 

Brooke Wong, ADPR

918-766-4723

b.a.wong@tcu.edu

Major: Graphic Design

 

Olivia Ernst, Greek Relations

217-779-1144

Olivia.ernst@tcu.edu

Major: Business

 

Kiki Honrubia, Greek Relations

956-279-6354

kiki.d.honrubia@tcu.edu

Major: Speech Pathology 

 

Rosemary Newsome, Intramurals 

785-766-4027

r.newsome@tcu.edu

Major: Pre-Major

 

Hannah Stein, Homecoming

901-262-2761

Hannah.stein@tcu.edu

Major: Early Childhood Education

 

Sara Babineaux, Homecoming

337-517-7097

s.k.babineaux@tcu.edu

Major: Political Science & Philosophy 

Minor: Business

 

 

Career and Personal Development

 

Emily Knuth, C & P Development 

402-637-3229

Emily.knuth@tcu.edu

Major: Accounting & Finance 

 

Emily Gillespie, Assistant GNV

713-492-5881

e.c.gillespie@tcu.edu

Major: Finance

Minor: Spanish

 

Kamryn Schropp, Assistant Panhellenic

913-220-8441

Kamryn.schropp@tcu.edu

Major: Business